Undoing Commits

When you want to undo a commit use reset.

Note: Reset can only be performed on your HEAD branch. Therefore, make sure to select your current HEAD in the BRANCHES section of Tower's sidebar.
In other contexts, you'll find the menu items for these features disabled.

Reset

The "reset" feature is sometimes also referred to as a "rollback". It restores your project just like it was at some defined version in the past. All commits that came after this version will be undone. To reset your HEAD branch to a certain commit:

  1. Make sure your current HEAD branch is selected in the sidebar
  2. Right-click the commit you want to return to in the list and choose Reset HEAD to <commit hash>…. Select the "Keep Changes" option if you want all changes from rolled back revisions to be kept in your working directory.